You are here

IN DUO - Sonatas from Brahms & Franck

Ann Cnop, violin and Alexander Leman, piano
Saturday, 10 January, 2015 - 20:00

Gallery “de kwartcirkel” opens the New Year with a fantastic concert@home!

Saturday 10 January 2015 at 20 hrs

Ann Cnop, violin and Alexander Leman, piano

will play two of the most brilliant violin sonatas ever written. Both of them written and first played in the year 1886, the first one in Vienna, and the second one in Paris. Their composers both had a famous violinist in mind when they wrote their masterpieces: Joseph Hellmesberger and Eugène Ysaÿe.


Johannes Brahms: violin sonata nr.2, in A major.
César Franck: violin sonata in A major.


Gallery de kwartcirkel, Leopold Nantierlaan 21, 1933 Sterrebeek
Tickets € 10,00

Reservation required: / tel. 02-7317385

Maximum 40 places!

Stay informed about our activities: